Outstanding ECU Alumni from School of Music

Over the years, many School of Music graduates have been awarded the ECU Outstanding Alumni Award. To learn more about the ECU Alumni Association and its awards, visit the ECU Alumni Association awards page.

Here are a list of School of Music alumni who have been awarded the outstanding alumni award in previous years:

1964 Loonis R. McGlohon BA’42
1971 Jane Murray Dillard BS’60
1973 Robert A. Mays BS’51
1983 Loonis R. McGlohon BA’42 and Harold A. Jones MA’62
1989 Talmage R. Fauntleroy BM’75
1990 Velton Ray Bunch BM’71
1995 Leslie Hansen Kopp BM’74
1996 Jeanne Smith Piland BM’68, MM’69
2007 Rev. Hubert E. Walters MM ‘65