ECU Music Therapy Club wins Spirit Award

The ECU Music Therapy Club was awarded the Spirit Award for the Southeastern Region (11 states) of the American Music Therapy Association in March 2014. This is the highest award students can receive in the association. Nine music therapy students accepted the award at the luncheon in Mobile, Alabama at the regional conference.

The award is based on the most service projects in the community, the number of members in AMTA, attendance at conferences and the level of visibility in the community.

President: Gina Gerrard
Vice President: Randi Lee
Treasurer: Brianna Henderson
Secretary: Anna Margaret Brown
Historian: Becca Dideum
Parliamentarian: Katie Nolan